Mamavation Monday – 10/11/2010

I may have gotten a little haywire with the special effects… but it was fun!  Decided to VLOG instead of BLOG but didn’t really know where I wanted to go with it…

Future vlogs will improve because practice makes perfect!!!

Enjoy:

Now for the  HOUSEKEEPING:

Weight last week – 249.5 Weight this week – 248.5

can we all ignore the fact that YES, I still need a pedicure?!

LORI – I LOST A POUND!!!!  1 WHOLE POUND!!!!! **happy dancing burns calories too!***

Exercise schedule from last week:

  • Monday – 30 min Walk ‘N Tone – Cardio & Mamaguns
  • Tuesday – Rested (+ 50 situps at work per Bookieboo’s demand request)
  • Wednesday – Mamaguns while watching GLEE – 35 minutes (+ 50 Jumping Jacks at work per Bookieboo’s demand request)
  • Thursday – 2.04 mile walk/jog at the house – 32 minutes
  • Friday – 3 mile hike at the lake – 53 minutes
  • Saturday – 30 min Walk ‘N Tone – Cardio & Mamaguns & 30 minutes Wii Just Dance
  • Sunday – 2.04 mile walk – (I’ll update the minutes once I’m done this evening) ***Update – slight stomach bug and didn’t want to push it – I still took the dog for a walk but we only did a mile so only 15 minutes but it did round out to a nice 200 minutes for the week!*****

Challenge updates:

Mamaguns Did Strength training for 3 days – at least 30 minutes each.  I’m upping the weight used a bit and adding more reps to push – you are right Steph, I’ve gotten comfortable with my routine and it’s time to push it up a notch!  Thanks for the kick in the rear

Movement Challenge as of the time I’m writing this post, I’ve done 175 minutes this week… no wonder I’m tired 🙂   **Update – Total for the week 200 minutes**

Commit2fit I’ve registered for a 5K on December 11, 2010 and am scared, nervous and excited about this.  Definitely upping the amount of jog vs walk in my walks and building up my endurance.  I haven’t written the post about this yet but that is going to become a regular post for Tuesdays, so it will be up tomorrow.

Shout outs:

  • GOOD LUCK to all the Mamavation Mom Applicants!
  • Congrats to our SOTWAmandasuch a great example of how to have a healthy pregnancy and always a kind word exactly when I need it!
  • Congrats to @Its_gail for the post of the week!  I LOVE IT and can’t wait to see what you bring to the party this week!!!
  • Congrats to @Christlikemommy for being commenter of the week! – I don’t know how you do it, but you always know EXACTLY what to say!

Special thanks to @subwayfreshbuzz for sponsoring us here at #mamavation.  The prizes on Mamavation TV Monday night will be a green ipod and an i-tunes card and seriously – I’m still trying to build my playlist so how cool a prize is that?!?!?!?!

HUGE shout out to everyone who tweeted support for me.  Even if I don’t make it to the finals, I’m inspired to have so much support and accountability behind me cause sometimes you just need the extra push

Goals for the week:

  • Continue making conscious decisions that push me closer to a healthy lifestyle
  • Monitor calories to ensure I’m fueling my body correctly
  • Continue with Water and Fiber because it makes a difference!
  • Gonna have a Meat free week!

Good luck this week y’all!  We can do it!

25 Comments

Filed under #Mamavation, Beauty, Diet, Exercise, Family, Happiness, Health, Life, Love, Parenting

25 responses to “Mamavation Monday – 10/11/2010

  1. good luck with your goals and your doing a great job on your exercise i loved your aplication video it was so real and you made us sistas a part of it too loved that

    have a great week

  2. Your toes look better than mine,lol.

    I’ve always wanted to try a meat free week, does that include chicken?
    Congrats on your 1lb, you’ve been movin’ it this week! I found a map of some hiking trails by my house so I’m thinking I may try something this week.

  3. Great job this week… Congrats on the weight loss! Keep up the amazing work!!

  4. Love the little animations in your vlog! How awesome that you signed up for a 5K! I need to start looking for one to, otherwise I will never get off my butt and finish the couch to 5K program.

    Congrats on losing a pound, congrats on being a finalist and good luck with the votes. You are amazing and inspirational and would make an awesome mamavation mom!

  5. Lots of congrats to you this week. Being a finalist, losing a pound and, signing up for a 5k. WOW! You are rocking it. Good luck this week! I support you!

Leave a Reply

