Isnt it illegal?

So, driving home tonight, I saw the craziest thing… There was a wreck behind me on – I didn’t see the wreck itself just the aftermath- and I saw a police car headed towards it… Flashing lights, sirens, the whole thing… Not so weird right? But then, as I was in traffic I watched as this police car waited… And waited… And waited for a light to tuen green before he could get to the accident because all these cars at the intersection kept going and turning in front of him/ her… Isn’t there a law to stop and pull over to let an emergency vehicle through regardless of the light? I sure hope that if I’m ever in need of emergency services that they aren’t delayed by traffic that could have and should have given the right of way…

Leave a comment

Filed under Life, Observations, Oddities

Leave a Reply

